8 comments on “Peering into the Abyss

    • Thank you for your support.. This healing is a tricky, tricky thing. Most days I feel like that “me” didn’t exist.. like it was a bad dream.. And other days, it just won’t get out of my head. It’s hard for me to post such personal things for so many to read, but I hope in laying these personal wounds bare, someone else will be helped by it in some way, even if it shows them they are not alone in their suffering or hurt they have endured.

      • I know exactly what you mean. That’s precisely why I share as well. You never know who needs to hear that it’ll get better eventually, or at least that you can stop it from getting worse. :\

        Cheers! Háve a great day!! 🙂

        • It was hard for me to share this. I hate that I have this hole in my memory and that it causes me such stress that my brain refuses to stop trying to fill in the blanks. I am pretty sure that if I were to miraculously remember one day, I would wish I couldn’t. But I am hoping that someone gets something out of this, even if they get some comfort from knowing they are not alone in dealing with various forms of trauma or post traumatic stress disorder after being abused and that if they need to, they have someone to reach out to that has actually dealt with it.

          I know it will get better over time, but my patience with myself is in short supply. 🙂

          Thank you for your comment!

  1. Pingback: Entangled with the Devil, Part 1 | Deliberate Donkey

Leave a Reply

