2 comments on “Link to Article: Don’t Become a Survivor: 8 Resilience Behaviors That Help You Recover and Thrive after Trauma and Suffering

  1. You were gifted to help others less awake to get them to safety. You are indeed the Shepard of The lambs and lost.

    • I appreciate the thought, however I do not see myself as anyone’s shepherd. That is not my glory to claim. I do what I do out of love, compassion, and mercy for others who are now where I once was. We all need help getting out and getting some stability behind us, and I think once we ourselves have been helped out and we attain enough of that stability, we owe it to the others to extend out our hands to assist them. Because we have been there, because we know. Because we don’t judge and criticize. Because we know what they need. And because we don’t want them to suffer anymore.

Leave a Reply

