4 comments on “Crime after Crime — 2011 Documentary

  1. I’m going to have to check this out when I get a spare moment– this is such a difficult topic and something that occurs far more than people realize. Thank you for sharing, I hadn’t heard of this documentary.

    • You will need to devote about an hour and a half to watching it, so take that into consideration when sitting down. Once you start watching it, I doubt you will be able to stop. I have several documentaries posted on my blog that I was thinking about making a page for so they aren’t buried under all the other posts. A few I can think of are Half the Sky (you can watch this in Netflix currently BUT it nears about 4 hours total in length, so it is posted in two parts), Kind Hearted Woman (aired originally on PBS this spring), Breaking Point – 20/20 (I think if you search for Susan Still, you should be able to find it in my post archive).. These are just a few.

      It’s funny, as many times as I have searched for documentaries on this, especially considering the fact that it was posted in March, I can’t believe I hadn’t seen it in the search results before now.

      At one point, I could have been Deborah. Any of us could have been. All it takes is something as simple as me trying to push Kevin away… and he lost his balance and almost fell down the stairs. A decision we make in a split second can have permanent consequences. I so want to tell you all the end to Deborah’s story, but I just can’t ruin it. I do know that those who actually take the time to watch the documentary until it is finished will come away with a greater feeling of appreciation for their freedom and where they are able to be in their lives now.

Leave a Reply

