8 comments on “The Glue that Mends the Cracks

    • Thank you 🙂 This is my newest hobby… the ones I actually uploaded into my post I took with my cell phone and used filters. I will probably go crazy taking pictures once it gets warmer… Winter in NY is not all that conducive to being a photo-bug when you don’t like the cold.

  1. ah, the love of rock and tree.. 🙂 I had four in my backyard, huge towering brutes that taught me how to climb pretty much any tree i could ever want to climb. Losing two of them three years ago, it was like a little bit of my world vanished. Inanimate they may be, but isn’t it odd how living, how understanding they are, trees?

    Good work on the camera btw. Those are some lovely snaps, especially the last one. 🙂

    • I think it’s clear I am biased toward trees. They are only in like 99% of every outdoor photo ever… 🙂 Nice that I am not the only one.

      I took the last five with my cell phone and filtered them 🙂 they were unplanned except the bush that I waited forever it felt like for the headlights of a passing car to get where I wanted the globe to shine through already LOL Dont these people know I have things to do? 🙂

    • Thank you… I used to like take pictures but before it was only certain things… very limited. Now I think if I dont have something on my person that has a camera I will have a nervous breakdown. After leaving Kevin, everything has become important and therefore subject to the photo-bug who took over my body like Invasion of the Body Snatchers. I am thinking about taking up photography actually.

      I have plenty of glue now that I found stablke ground. You can have my extra glue 🙂 It’s industrial strength so dont look for those cracks to come back. I pretty much am obliterating those puppies. Never again. Ever. No one is going to break me down ever again.

    • Don’t feel sad. I may have lost a lot (of things), but the important parts of me are still here… just manifesting in a new way now. Perhaps in a better way because he isn’t here to taint any of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

