11 comments on “Just a Quick Check-In

  1. I’m glad to have found your blog, am still finding my way. Am finding much support through reading blogs of survivors like you who are so brave and willing to share your knowledge. Thank you I will be returning.

    • All of us who encourage others are blessed to have all of you to remind us every day of how severe our struggles are. You help us stay motivated to continue investing our time, yes, but more importantly our heart, love, honesty, and compassion in everything we share. We are each other’s lights in the darkness, and your support and courage is the best part of what we do as survivors. I wish you the best as you continue to move forward. It will get easier, even as struggles still come. If you ever need support, reach out. Someone is always there. I am happy that you have found some strength here and look forward to getting to know you.

  2. I’m so glad you “checked in”. I was worried about you. I certainly noticed you weren’t posting as often!

    Take care of yourself, OK?

    Miss you lots. Much love. xx

    • Hi there…. I am okay, just so very, very tired. I still need to put in some work on my talk for tomorrow evening. It’s ten pm here right now, and I just got home, and I have to be up in 7 seven hours to get ready for work. So I think if I get in a few good hours now and then sleep and finish during the day, it should be fine, as long as all I have left is tweaking. I tend to overthink things so it makes it kind of hard.

      You know, I am kind of like a bloodhound. If you give them a scent to track down, they will run themselves to death trying to find it if the handler didn’t stop them to rest and get fed and hydrated. I pretty much tend to do the same thing, and now with the sleep depravation training from Kevin, I think it’s a rigid thing now, like I can’t live with sleep or something odd. I detest it, so I heap on things and wait for sleep to come. Sometimes I don’t listen. Ok, most times I don’t listen. So instead of making myself a liar and saying I take care of myself… I will say I will try. I’m not so consistent with it. LOL

      Love you. And I will be back before you know it 🙂

  3. Been missing your posts but I have gone silent as well due to very crazy schedule and a traumatic death of a friend so taken some steps back but coming back! Thanks for checking in!

    • You must know you were on the list 🙂 I am sorry to hear about your loss. Losing someone you love is never easy, but when it’s something that causes us additional suffering, it can seem insurmountable. Just remember that although the friend is gone, you can absolutely keep them alive in your heart and cherish the relationship you had with them. I am sorry that there really isn’t much else that words and a prayer that I can do to help you recover from the pain, but please know that you are in my thoughts.

      There are some circumstances in life where emotionally you kind of have to just momentarily disconnect, and that is okay. It helps to re-center yourself and get the stability back.. just as long as you come back. It was nice to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

