9 comments on “Why Emotional Abuse and Forced Sleep Deprivation Are Effective Tools to Gain Compliance: Part 1

  1. the sleep deprivation is awful…lack of sleep not only makes you vulnerable, it turns you into a different person. Often, my abuser would fight into the wee hours. But I can’t say it was all him, I was reacting to his other abuses and pushing for a resolution. I just didn’t know.

  2. Sickening but right on. I recognized my abuser in almost every word. Hard to read, for sure, but for some, it might give clarity. I will share with my readers. Blessings!

  3. Pingback: Why Emotional Abuse and Forced Sleep Deprivation Are Effective Tools to Gain Compliance: Part 2 | Picking Up the Pieces

  4. Pingback: Why Emotional Abuse and Forced Sleep Deprivation Are Effective Tools to Gain Compliance: Part 1 | Blog of a Mad Black Woman

  5. Pingback: Narcissistic Abuse Tactics: Sleep Deprivation – Divorcing a Narcissist Blog

  6. Pingback: Why Emotional Abuse and Forced Sleep Deprivation Are Effective Tools to Gain Compliance: Part 3 | Picking Up the Pieces

Leave a Reply

